LibGuides: Management and Organisation, Entrepreneurship: Databases

Search for databases in Hanna

You can find most of the databases in Hanna

Databases for Management and Organization

Databases for Entrepreneurship, Management and Organization

Google Scholar

A free web search engine for scientific publications. You have to activate Library links in Google Scholar in order to reach the full text versions of articles in licensed databases, when out of Hanken's network.

It is good to check Google Scholar if you are unable to find the full text of an article in our licensed databases. Google Scholar often includes materials from other sources like different universities' home pages and repositories.

What is SFX?

SFX is a program that searches for the available full text among all the databases. When an article is not available in one database, click the SFX button to see where you can find the full text. Therefore it is important NOT to limit your searches to full text in any of the library databases!

Search Articles in Journal Databases

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Business Source Complete (BSC) is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Full-text availability may vary due to exceptions related with embargo periods of newest material.
DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent.
EconLit (EBSCO) EconLit provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application. Over 80% of all current records include abstracts. Also included are full-text of book reviews published in the Journal of Economic Literature since 1993. The database also includes links to full-text of some 40,000 working papers in economics.
Emerald Journals Emerald gives access to over 35,000 full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, with full text archives back to 1994. It contains 217 journals from 22 management disciplines. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.
SAGE Journals Online Note! 1999-. SAGE Journals Online provides access to 550+ SAGE journal titles in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine with backfile to 1999.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Note! 1995-. ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Apart from online reference works, handbooks and book series ScienceDirect offers a rich journal collection of over 2,000 titles.
Springer Link Note! 1997-. SpringerLink is the premier electronic data source from Springer for researchers in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics.
Wiley Online Library Note! 1998-. More than 1000 online publications for researchers and professionals. Subject areas include medicine, health sciences, business, humanities and social sciences, information science and computing. Former Blackwell Synergy database has merged to Wiley Online Library.

How to find most cited articles?

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.

Web of Science provides a single destination to access the most reliable, integrated, multidisciplinary research. Includes data, books, journals, proceedings and patents.

Google Scholar also includes information about citations.