LibGuides: Redovisning: Databaser

Användarregler för e-materialet

Vissa av databaserna är licensbelagda, d.v.s. biblioteket betalar för användarrättigheten för sina studenter och sin personal. Det betyder också att användningen av dessa databaser regleras i avtal, som slutits med FinElib. Du kan bekanta dig med användarreglerna för det licensbelagda materialet.

Personlig handledning

Kontakta dilara.abdieva(at)hanken.fi om du behöver hjälp med databaserna i Quantum. Skicka frågan på engelska! Vid behov kan det arrangeras ett Teams-möte där man tillsammans går igenom databaser som är tillgängliga på distans.

Helpdesken är på plats i Quantum Helsingfors tisdagar och torsdagar kl. 13-15 fr.o.m 10.1.2023-.

Allmänna frågor om Quantum kan skickas till quantum-help(at)hanken.fi (på svenska och engelska).

Finansiella databaser och databaser med företagsinformation

Redovisning

FAR Online (Swedish) FAR Online är en digital databas för dig som jobbar med ekonomi, juridik, revision eller redovisning. Tjänsten ger dig uppdaterade lagtexter, redovisningsregler, nyheter, mallar samt annat relevant innehåll,uppdaterat med senaste förändringarna (Sverige). Lagtexter och regelverk samsas med länkar till aktuella artiklar i Balans, Resultat eller Svensk Skattetidning.

Statistik

Africa Development Indicators (ADI) Africa Development Indicators (ADI) provides information about social, economic, financial and environmental issues in Africa.
ETLA Licensed resource. Statistics from the Research Institute of the Finnish Economy. No Username and Password required. Click Login now. Tietokanta sisältää yli 40 000 numeerista aikasarjaa Suomen ja muiden maiden talouden kehityksestä sekä talousennusteita. Tietokantaan on kerätty tietoa kymmenistä eri lähteistä, keskeisinä Tilastokeskus, Suomen Pankki ja Eurostat. Aikasarjat voi siirtää käyttäjän taulukkolaskentaohjelmaan.
Eurostat Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
Finanssivalvonta From the web page of the Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority you can find publications, reports and statistics as well as Standards regulating the financial sector.
Findicator Up-to-date information on key social indicators. Each indicator provides information in the form of statistical pictures, tables and analyses. The service has been implemented as a joint project between Statistics Finland and the Prime Minister's Office in collaboration with a number of other information providers.
Global Economic Monitor (GEM) World Bank analysis on economic conditions, indicators, publications and forecasts.
International Debt Statistics (IDS) International Debt Statistics (IDS), successor to Global Development Finance and World Debt Tables, is designed to respond to user demand for timely, comprehensive data on trends in external debt in low- and middle-income countries.
International Financial Statistics (IFS) Statistics of International Monetary Fund (IMF).
International Trade Statistics (Customs) International trade statistics provide information on the goods trade between Finland and the other EU member states and third countries. Customs compiles statistics on the value and transports of foreign trade and on border traffic.
OECD iLibrary Statistics Licensed resource. OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. It replaced SourceOECD in July 2010.
Statista Licensed resource. Statista.com is one of the first statistic portals in the world to integrate data on over 80.000 topics from over 22.500 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Statistics Finland Statistics Finland combines collected data with its own expertise to produce statistics and information services. Founded in 1865, Statistics Finland is the only Finnish public authority specifically established for statistics. It produces the vast majority of Finnish official statistics and is a significant international actor in the field of statistics.
ULJAS - Foreign Trade Statistics Foreign trade statistics from Finnish Customs.
UNdata UNdata is a data access system to UN databases. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN system.
UNECE statistical database Country overviews, economic statistics, forestry statistics, transport statistics and gender statistics.
UNESCO Statistics Global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication.
World Development Indicators (WDI) The WDI database includes statistics worldwide since 1960. The indicators focus on different economic, social and environmental aspects.

Juridiska databaser

Chinalawinfo Contains Chinese legislation, case law, treaties and articles and table of contents of Chinese legal journals. Material is mainly in Chinese. English tab provides search posibility in English, result headlines are usually in English. Some fulltext material is also available in English. Database contains mainly subscribed material which can be used only from one designated computer in the Hanken Library in Helsinki.
Curia Court of Justice of the European Union
Edilex - lakitietopalvelu Licensed resource. Edilex covers current Finnish legislation, government bills, treaties, judicial practice, juridical articles and juridical news service. Edilex is mostly in Finnish but partly also in Swedish.
EUR-Lex - The portal to European Union law Eurlex is an entry point to the complete collections of EU legal texts in all the official languages. It provides direct access to the official document repositories managed by the institutions or by the Publications Office, as well as other institutional documentary sources, including CELEX. The documents are grouped under the following domains or sections: • Treaties • International agreements • Legislation in force • Preparatory acts • Case-law • Parliamentary questions
Fiducia och annan finsk juridik på svenska Svenska onlineböcker om finländsk juridik från förlaget Alma Talent.
Finlex Data Bank Finlex is an online database of up-to-date legislative and other judicial information of Finland. Finlex is owned by Finland's Ministry of Justice. Most of the databases are only available in Finnish and Swedish. Some translations of Finnish acts and decrees are also available in English and other languages. Case-Law in legal literature database is also available in English.
Päivittyvät teokset (Verkkokirjahylly) Licensed resource. Tjänsten (som tidigare hette Fokus) innehåller Alma Talents finska e-böcker om finländsk lagstiftning. Onlineböckerna uppdateras kontinuerligt.
Lagrummet - Svensk rättsinformation Lagrummet.se is a portal for Swedish public administration legal information. In lagrummet.se you will find legal information from: * The Government * Riksdagen (The Swedish Parliament) * Higher courts * Government agencies (approx. 90). You can also find a number of international sources of information.
Suomenlaki.com Licensed resource. Finlands lag innehåller lagstiftningen som ingår i de tryckta lagböckerna Finlands lag I, Finlands lag II och Skatteförfattningarna. Systematiken är densamma som i de tryckta lagböckerna. Dessutom ingår regeringens propositioner (även på svenska) och rättspraxis. I Hankens licens ingår också ett antal e-böcker, se fliken Kirjat.

Citeringsdatabaser

Google Scholar Citations Google Scholar Citations provide a simple way for authors to keep track of citations to their articles. You can check who is citing your publications, graph citations over time, and compute several citation metrics. You can also make your profile public, so that it may appear in Google Scholar results when people search for your name
Scopus Licensed resource. Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus is owned and produced by Elsevier.
Web of Science Licensed resource. Web of Science is owned and produced by Thomson Reuters. WoS is composed of three databases containing citations from international scientific journals: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Science Citation Index (SCI). WoS aims to include the best journals of all fields. Citation Coverage: Includes citations starting from the year 1945, but Hanken has access only to citations starting from 1986.

Alla databaser A-Ö

Åtkomst via Hanna

Vad är SFX?

SFX är ett länkningssystem som ger tillgång till fulltext och/eller andra användbara tjänster direkt från den databas/portal där du gör en sökning.När en artikel inte är tillgänglig i en databas skall du klicka på SFX-knappen eller SFX-länken, som leder dig till en SFX-meny i ett nytt fönster där du erbjuds olika länkningsmöjligheter och andra tjänster. Därför är det viktigt att INTE i början begränsa sökningen i bibliotekets databaser till enbart fulltexter.

How to use Statista

Statista handout A presentation of Statista (April 2022)
Statista Global Consumer Survey handout A presentation from April 2022. Access, content and search tips