LibGuides: Commercial Law: Databases

Licence agreements

Some of the electronic resources are licensed through the FinELib (The Finnish National Electronic Library) consortium. The terms of use for each of these databases are defined in the licence agreements, and all users must conform to them. Information about the individual licences of the dabases are listed in FinELib with information about the user rights for each database.

Law Databases

Chinalawinfo Contains Chinese legislation, case law, treaties and articles and table of contents of Chinese legal journals. Material is mainly in Chinese. English tab provides search posibility in English, result headlines are usually in English. Some fulltext material is also available in English. Database contains mainly subscribed material which can be used only from one designated computer in the Hanken Library in Helsinki.
Curia Court of Justice of the European Union
Edilex - lakitietopalvelu Licensed resource. Edilex covers current Finnish legislation, government bills, treaties, judicial practice, juridical articles and juridical news service. Edilex is mostly in Finnish but partly also in Swedish.
EUR-Lex - The portal to European Union law Eurlex is an entry point to the complete collections of EU legal texts in all the official languages. It provides direct access to the official document repositories managed by the institutions or by the Publications Office, as well as other institutional documentary sources, including CELEX. The documents are grouped under the following domains or sections: • Treaties • International agreements • Legislation in force • Preparatory acts • Case-law • Parliamentary questions
Fiducia och annan finsk juridik på svenska Svenska onlineböcker om finländsk juridik från förlaget Alma Talent.
Finlex Data Bank Finlex is an online database of up-to-date legislative and other judicial information of Finland. Finlex is owned by Finland's Ministry of Justice. Most of the databases are only available in Finnish and Swedish. Some translations of Finnish acts and decrees are also available in English and other languages. Case-Law in legal literature database is also available in English.
Päivittyvät teokset (Verkkokirjahylly) Licensed resource. Tjänsten (som tidigare hette Fokus) innehåller Alma Talents finska e-böcker om finländsk lagstiftning. Onlineböckerna uppdateras kontinuerligt.
Lagrummet - Svensk rättsinformation Lagrummet.se is a portal for Swedish public administration legal information. In lagrummet.se you will find legal information from: * The Government * Riksdagen (The Swedish Parliament) * Higher courts * Government agencies (approx. 90). You can also find a number of international sources of information.
Suomenlaki.com Licensed resource. Finlands lag innehåller lagstiftningen som ingår i de tryckta lagböckerna Finlands lag I, Finlands lag II och Skatteförfattningarna. Systematiken är densamma som i de tryckta lagböckerna. Dessutom ingår regeringens propositioner (även på svenska) och rättspraxis. I Hankens licens ingår också ett antal e-böcker, se fliken Kirjat.

Financial and Company Information

Statistics

Citation Databases

Google Scholar Citations Google Scholar Citations provide a simple way for authors to keep track of citations to their articles. You can check who is citing your publications, graph citations over time, and compute several citation metrics. You can also make your profile public, so that it may appear in Google Scholar results when people search for your name
Scopus Licensed resource. Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus is owned and produced by Elsevier.
Web of Science Licensed resource. Web of Science is owned and produced by Thomson Reuters. WoS is composed of three databases containing citations from international scientific journals: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Science Citation Index (SCI). WoS aims to include the best journals of all fields. Citation Coverage: Includes citations starting from the year 1945, but Hanken has access only to citations starting from 1986.

All databases A-Z

Access via Hanna

How to use Statista

Statista handout A presentation of Statista (April 2022)
Statista Global Consumer Survey handout A presentation from April 2022. Access, content and search tips