LibGuides: Språk / Languages: Spanish

About the Spanish guide

In this guide you find Spanish dictionaries and language sites, as well as resources related to culture and society.

Picture: pixabay.com

Online dictionaries - Spanish

Bab.la spanskt-engelskt lexikon
Diccionario Espanol WorldReference.com. más de 50.000 entradas, y más de 150.000 definiciones y ejemplos de uso, incluyendo más de 5.000 voces y acepciones del español de distintas regiones del mundo.
Dict.cc Diccionario Inglés-Español
MOT Dictionaries MOT Sanakirjat® contains Kielikone’s most popular general language and specialist dictionaries from Finnish into English, Swedish, German, French, and a large selection of other languages.
Nationalencyklopedins ordbok svenska-spanska-svenska
Oxford Business Spanish Dictionary: English-Spanish Published 2003, ed. by Sinda López and Donald Watt. Essential vocabulary, clear translations, usage and grammar help in this English-Spanish dictionary.
Oxford Business Spanish Dictionary: Spanish-English Published 2003, ed. by Sinda López and Donald Watt. Essential vocabulary, clear translations, usage and grammar help in this Spanish-English dictionary.
Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary: English-Spanish 4 ed. 2012. Essential vocabulary, clear translations, and usage and grammar help in this English-Spanish dictionary.
Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary: Spanish-English 4 ed. 2012. Essential vocabulary, clear translations, and usage and grammar help in this Spanish-English dictionary.
Real Academia Española Dictionary and information about the Spanish language.

Instruction for getting started using MOT Dictionaries

Go to www.sanakirja.fi/korkeakouluille
Choose "Svenska handelshögskolan" under Organization. Enter your Hanken e-mail address and click “Get a login link”
You will receive a confirmation e-mail. Click on the link "Get MOT Kielipalvelu"
Finish by choosing a password for the service. With the password you can then later log in to the service directly through www.sanakirja.fi

Learn Spanish with Easy Spanish

The Easy Spanish Team produce videos and other media to help you learn Spanish as spoken in the streets and among friends. Follow the link below to find out more:

Easy Spanish

Learn Spanish grammar

Aula de lengua Centro virtual Cervantes
Ejercicios de español En esta página tienes ejercicios de vocabulario, escucha y gramática. Son de tres niveles: principiantes-intermedio-avanzado.
Learn Spanish Video tutorials: Vocabulary, Grammar, Expressions, Additional Learning, Travel Dictionary (RedFox Master)
Spanish Language & Culture with Barbara Kuczun Nelson Hörförståelse och grammatikövningar
Spansk grammatik (på svenska) - Spanish grammar (in English) (RedFox Master)
Study Spanish
Verbix Spanish verb conjugation
VideoEle - Videos para aprender espanol como lengua exranjera Videos and activities for beginners in Spanish

Language courses

Spanish language courses (audio books). The books are available in the Biblio platform. You need a Hanken library card and PIN-code to use the service. Please ask the library staff if you need help.

Spanska direkt Spanska direkt är en självstudiekurs som kommer att hjälpa dig att bli förstådd, förstå, läsa och tala spanska. Spanska Direkt vänder sig till dig som antingen är nybörjare eller som lämnat nybörjarstadiet men behöver repetera. Kursens tonvikt ligger på det talade språket samtidigt som viktiga grammatiska moment förklaras på ett tydligt och enkelt sätt. Du kan använda kursen om du t.ex. vill slå upp något och på en gång få reda på hur man säger eller vad något betyder, eller följa kapitel för kapitel och på så sätt skaffa dig en stabil bas att stå på inför fortsatta studier. MP3-filerna följer kursbokens (PDF-filens) lektioner som är uppbyggda kring korta kapitel vilka inleds med en introduktion till ämnet och grammatiken, nyckelord, dialoger, vanligt förekommande uttryck, ordspråk och talesätt. Dessutom finns facit till övningarna, minigrammatik och alfabetiska ordlistor med kapitelhänvisning.
Expresskurs spanska Expresskursen lär dig de mest användbara orden, fraserna och uttrycken. Kursen är tvåspråkig - du hör frasen på svenska och sedan två gånger på kursspråket. Innehåll: en PDF med 59 fraser + ljudfiler.

Society and culture

BBC Mundo
Instituto Cervantes Las culturas hispánicas en Internet
Espanja. Opiskele espanjaa itseopiskelukurssilla, kielen alkeita, kulttuuria, kielioppia ja fraaseja. Kursseista löytyy lukuisia kuuntelutehtäviä. Videoiden ja artikkelien myötä tutustut tapakulttuuriin ja historiaan. (Yle)
Real Academia Española Dictionary and information about the Spanish language.

Basic facts about Spain and some South and Latin American countries

Spanien Nationalencyklopedin
Spain The World Factbook (CIA.gov)

Mexiko Nationalencyklopedin
Mexico The World Factbook (CIA.gov)

Colombia Nationalencyklopedin
Colombia The World Factbook (CIA.gov)

Argentina Nationalencyklopedin
Argentina The World Factbook (CIA.gov)

Peru Nationalencyklopedin
Peru The World Factbook (CIA.gov)

Venezuela Nationalencyklopedin
Venezuela The World Factbook (CIA.gov)

Chile Nationalencyklopedin
Chile The World Factbook (CIA.gov)

Ecuador Nationalencyklopedin
Ecuador The World Factbook (CIA.gov)
Latinamerika Nationalencyklopedin

Press and media in Spanish

PressReader Newspapers and magazines from 100 countries in more than 60 languages. Can also be used in the PressReader app.

RadioFLE Fundación para la Difusión de la Lengua y la Cultura Española. Radio station for those who study Spanish.
RTVE Radiotelevisión Española. Public Service radio and TV in Spain.
TAL Televisión América Latina

Språk / Languages