Africa Development Indicators (ADI)Africa Development Indicators (ADI) provides information about social, economic, financial and environmental issues in Africa.
ETLALicensed resource. Statistics from the Research Institute of the Finnish Economy. No Username and Password required. Click Login now. Tietokanta sisältää yli 40 000 numeerista aikasarjaa Suomen ja muiden maiden talouden kehityksestä sekä talousennusteita. Tietokantaan on kerätty tietoa kymmenistä eri lähteistä, keskeisinä Tilastokeskus, Suomen Pankki ja Eurostat. Aikasarjat voi siirtää käyttäjän taulukkolaskentaohjelmaan.
EurostatEurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
FinanssivalvontaFrom the web page of the Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority you can find publications, reports and statistics as well as Standards regulating the financial sector.
FindicatorUp-to-date information on key social indicators. Each indicator provides information in the form of statistical pictures, tables and analyses.
The service has been implemented as a joint project between Statistics Finland and the Prime Minister's Office in collaboration with a number of other information providers.
International Debt StatisticsInternational Debt Statistics (IDS), successor to Global Development Finance and World Debt Tables, is designed to respond to user demand for timely, comprehensive data on trends in external debt in low- and middle-income countries.
International Trade Statistics (Customs)International trade statistics provide information on the goods trade between Finland and the other EU member states and third countries. Customs compiles statistics on the value and transports of foreign trade and on border traffic.
OECD iLibrary StatisticsLicensed resource.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. It replaced SourceOECD in July 2010.
StatistaLicensed resource. Statista.com is one of the first statistic portals in the world to integrate data on over 80.000 topics from over 22.500 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Statistics FinlandStatistics Finland combines collected data with its own expertise to produce statistics and information services.
Founded in 1865, Statistics Finland is the only Finnish public authority specifically established for statistics. It produces the vast majority of Finnish official statistics and is a significant international actor in the field of statistics.
UNdataUNdata is a data access system to UN databases. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN system.
UNECE statistical databaseCountry overviews, economic statistics, forestry statistics, transport statistics and gender statistics.
UNESCO StatisticsGlobal and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication.
World DataBankThe World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank data sources. These resources include databases, pre-formatted tables and reports. Each of the listings includes a description of the data source and a direct link to that source. World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources.
World Development Indicators (WDI)The WDI database includes statistics worldwide since 1960. The indicators focus on different economic, social and environmental aspects.
ChinalawinfoContains Chinese legislation, case law, treaties and articles and table of contents of Chinese legal journals. Material is mainly in Chinese. English tab provides search posibility in English, result headlines are usually in English. Some fulltext material is also available in English. Database contains mainly subscribed material which can be used only from one designated computer in the Hanken Library in Helsinki.
Edilex - lakitietopalveluLicensed resource.
Edilex covers current Finnish legislation, government bills, treaties, judicial practice, juridical articles and juridical news service. Edilex is mostly in Finnish but partly also in Swedish.
EUR-Lex - The portal to European Union lawEurlex is an entry point to the complete collections of EU legal texts in all the official languages. It provides direct access to the official document repositories managed by the institutions or by the Publications Office, as well as other institutional documentary sources, including CELEX. The documents are grouped under the following domains or sections: • Treaties • International agreements • Legislation in force • Preparatory acts • Case-law • Parliamentary questions
Finlex Data BankFinlex is an online database of up-to-date legislative and other judicial information of Finland. Finlex is owned by Finland's Ministry of Justice. Most of the databases are only available in Finnish and Swedish. Some translations of Finnish acts and decrees are also available in English and other languages. Case-Law in legal literature database is also available in English.
Päivittyvät teokset (Verkkokirjahylly)Licensed resource.
Tjänsten (som tidigare hette Fokus) innehåller Alma Talents finska e-böcker om finländsk lagstiftning. Onlineböckerna uppdateras kontinuerligt.
Lagrummet - Svensk rättsinformationLagrummet.se is a portal for Swedish public administration legal information. In lagrummet.se you will find legal information from: * The Government * Riksdagen (The Swedish Parliament) * Higher courts * Government agencies (approx. 90). You can also find a number of international sources of information.
Suomenlaki.comLicensed resource.
Finlands lag innehåller lagstiftningen som ingår i de tryckta lagböckerna Finlands lag I, Finlands lag II och Skatteförfattningarna. Systematiken är densamma som i de tryckta lagböckerna. Dessutom ingår regeringens propositioner (även på svenska) och rättspraxis. I Hankens licens ingår också ett antal e-böcker, se fliken Kirjat.
Financial and Company Information
AnnualReports.comThis free service allows users to review an annual report in an easy and convenient manner. Boasting the most complete and up-to-date listings of annual reports on the internet, AnnualReports.com provides instant access to annual reports in their actual format in one single location. Annual Reports enable investors to stay up to date on a company's yearly outlook.
BloombergLicensed resource.
Availability: in Quantum. Quantum is available with your key during evenings and nights. You need a personal username for Bloomberg. Log on to the computer with your Hanken username, click the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and follow the instructions.
BolagsfaktaBolagsfakta contains information about companies in the Nordic region. BolagsFakta förmedlar årsredovisningar, pressreleaser, presskontakter och börskurser. Vidare presenteras verksamhet, ledning och styrelse i noterade bolag. Du får hjälp med att finna leverantörer och samarbetspartners inom utvalda sektorer.
Capital IQLicensed resource.
Capital IQ is available In Quantum. Quantum is available with your key during evenings and nights.
Description: Quantitative research and financial analysis solutions.
CRSP (WRDS)Licensed resource.
CRSP is available on the WRDS platform.
Description: US Stocks, Investmentsfundsdata, Fama US Treasury, REITS.
For further details and information, please contact the Department of Finance and Statistics.
ETLALicensed resource.
ETLA is openly available within the Hanken intranet in Helsinki and Vasa.
Description: Statistics from the Research Institute of the Finnish Economy.
FactSetLicensed resource.
FactSet is available in Quantum. Quantum is available with your key during evenings and nights.
Description: A comprehensive platform used to analyse financial data from global equity and fixed income markets, and public and private companies.
InfrontLicensed resource.The database is available in Quantum. Quantum is available with your key during evenings and nights. Login details can be found attached to the computers.
Description: The Infront Professional terminal provides real-time global market data, news, analytics and electronic trading. Infront has data from over 80 exchanges, MTFs, and contributing brokers, which gives you an overview of the markets. You can combine equities, derivatives, fixed income, commodities, funds, FX and money market data in your own custom interface.
Infront gives you access to real-time financial news, regulatory news, in-depth research and social media.
Kauppalehti OnlineLicensed resource. Kauppalehti Online is openly available within the Hanken intranet in Helsinki and Vasa. Language: English and Finnish
Kauppalehti Online is the biggest business online - medium in Finland with 90 000 - 100 000 regular weekly visitors (TNS Metrix). The English version contains 15 minutes delayed share quotes from the Copenhagen, Helsinki and Stockholm Stock Exchanges, indices, stock exchange bulletins, press releases sorted by industry, mutual funds quotes as well as currency exchange rates and interest rates.
LSEG/Refinitiv Workspace (Eikon)Licensed resource.
LSEG/Refinitiv Workspace includes both Eikon and Datastream.
Language: English
Description: Eikon and other financial databases have been combined into Refinitv Workspace which has been aquired by London Stock Exchange Group (LSEG) which has renamed the database to LSEG Workspace. The LSEG/Refinitiv Workspace will be used as to avoid confusion. The database is a LSEG provided software product to oversee and analyse financial information. Eikon has realtime-market data, news, basic information, analysis including tools for trade and messaging services.
OrbisLicensed resource.
Orbis is openly available within the Hanken intranet in Helsinki and Vasa.
Orbis contains comprehensive information on companies worldwide. You can use it to research individual companies, search for companies by profile and create your own analysis.
Research Insight/CompustatLicensed resource.
Available in Quantum (room A404)
Standard Compustat databases have been expanded to include data history starting in 1979. This will initially provide up to 37 years of annual and quarterly fundamental data as well as monthly and daily market data.
StatistaLanguage: English
Availability: Statista is available within the Hanken intranet in Helsinki and Vasa.
Description: Immediate access to over one million statistics and facts.
Access to 1 million statistics – ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG.
Comprehensive reports on over 3,000 industry topics.
Revenue forecast „2015 to 2020“ on over 400 industries.
Talouselämä-lehden yritystietokantaLicensed resource.
Talouselämä's (magazine) database with company information. The 500(600) largest companies in Finland.
Language: Finnish
Log in with your Hanken password.
Finnish description in saate(PDF).
WRDSLicensed resource. Needs registration.
Description: Through WRDS, Hanken gets its hands on new data such as Audit Analytics (North America and EU), Bank Regulatory Database, Blockholders, BoardEx (only for 2024), CBOE Indexes, DMEF, Dow Jones, Fama-French Portfolios and Factors, FDIC Database Files, Federal Reserve Bank Reports, IRI Marketing Factbook, Penn World Tables, Philadelphia Stock Exchange, SEC Disclosure of Order Execution, TRACE and OTC Markets. In addition to that, data from CRSP (e.g. Stocks and U.S. Mutual Funds), and Compustat, Execucomp is now available through WRDS.
Hanken School of Economics has access to the following S&P datasets via WRDS:
• S&P Compustat Bank
• S&P Compustat Executive Compensation
• S&P Compustat Global
• S&P Compustat North America - monthly update (current + historical data)
• S&P Compustat Historical Segments
Personal guidance
Do you need help to find information? Send your questions or book an individual session bye-mailing us!
