LibGuides: Information resources: Newspapers and magazines

Newspapers online

ePress
Daily papers published in Finland (in Finnish and Swedish). The subscription only covers the "Newspapers" module. Hanken's license allows three simultaneous readers. Access is restricted to Hanken's network (at Hanken).
PressReader
Instant access to 7400+ newspapers and magazines from 120 countries. PressReader offers onsite and offsite access to the platform, courtesy of the library. That means, you can use PressReader while at Hanken, as well as after leaving the premise for a predetermined period of time (30 days).

more... less...

How this works:

A. Access through wifi connection (onsite)

Visit Hanken and connect your personal device to the wifi network, you will be able to use PressReader after leaving the premise for an extended period.

Download Pressreader app (from your app store).

1. Authorize your account under "More -> Accounts."
2. Select "Sign in," then click on "Libraries & groups."
3. Search for Hanken School of Economics and log in.
4. Click "Browse" to find the newspapers.

Access is valid for 30 days. After that, if you are disconnected, simply repeat the login process.

B. Access through library's website (offsite)

The PressReader link redirects you to the service. As the redirect is through a link, we recommend this method for browser use only.

Financial Times online

To reach the newspaper, you need to register as a FT.com user.As a registered user, you can log in directly at ft.com ("Sign in", upper right corner) or use the ft.com application.

Unlike many of our services, authentication is not solely by IP, and you must register at:
https://join.ft.com/31219af5-7845-47eb-92be-f93ad66652fe

This link only works within the Hanken Network, and a Hanken email address is required. User accounts are valid for one year.

Users are NOT PERMITTED to:

"...forward full text FT articles by email or by any other distribution method..."
"...copy, cut and paste, email, reproduce, publish, distribute, redistribute, broadcast, transmit, modify, adapt, edit, abstract, create, derivative works of store, archive, publicly display, sell or in any way commercially exploit any Content..."

The library hopes these terms will be respected.

The Economist online

The Economist - subscriber login, access your account
1. Select SSO at the first menu (bottom right).
2. Enter your Hanken email address.
3. Select Hanken as the institution.
4. Enter your username + password if you are not logged in to Hanken.
The Economist - Journal Home Page
Use the link Journal Home Page if you want to browse the archive (1997-).
Download the app
Read The Economist on your mobile device. Follow the instructions above when logging in.
You can listen to the audio edition via the app (click on the Weekly section at the bottom of the page).

Kauppalehti online

Kauppalehti is a newspaper (in Finnish) focused in economy. Kauppalehti includes also archive covering all printed articles of Kauppalehti since 1988.

The digital subscription to Kauppalehti.fi includes the following electronic services:

Unlimited access to Kauppalehti's news on the web service.
The printed version as an e-newspaper, including the e-newspaper archive.
KL NYT news, featuring real-time economic news, industry news, stock market overviews, economic event calendars, and international news excerpts.
News archive: All articles published in Kauppalehti since 1988, and articles from Kauppalehti's supplements (including Optio and Extra) since 1995.
Terms of use.

Finnish trade e-journals

Ammattilaismediat (Alma Insights)
Talouselämä, Tekniikka & Talous, Arvopaperi, Tivi, Mikrobitti, Kauppalehti, Uusi Suomi.