LibGuides: Ebooks at Hanken: Dictionaries

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Hanken subscribes to: Encyclopedia of Finance Encyclopedia of Management

MOT Dictionaries

Hanken subscribes to: MOT Finnish-English MOT Finnish-Swedish MOT Finnish-German MOT Finnish-French MOT Dictionary of Contemporary Finnish MOT Dictionary of Finnish Place Names MOT Norstedts stora engelska ordbok MOT Norstedts Svensk ordbok MOT Schildts Finlandssvensk ordbok MOT Oxford Russian Dictionary MOT Norstedts tyska ordbok MOT Swedish-Russian MOT WSOY Finnish-English-Finnish Law Dictionary MOT Plataani Comprehensive Law Dictionary MOT Dictionary of Banking and Finance MOT Schildts Handelsordbok MOT WSOY Basic Dictionary of Commerce MOT Dictionary of Information Processing MOT Fintra International Trade: Specialist Terminology Higher Education Glossary

Oxford English Dictionary Online

OED is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.

Oxford Reference

More than 100 language and subject dictionaries.

OECD Glossaries

Includes: Corruption Promotion Glossary of Key Terms in Evaluation and Results Based Management (in English, French and Spanish) Glossary for Transport Statistics Glossary of Insurance Policy Terms Illustrated Glossary for Transport Statistics OECD Economics Glossary OECD Glossary of Statistical Terms Private Pensions System of National Accounts, 1993 - Glossary Terminology on Combined Transport (English-French-German-Russian) The Social Costs of Transport

Open access dictionaries

English: French, Spanish, Russian, German
Swedish: English, Finnish, Spanish, Russian

bab.la Dictionary
Dictionary Link
Glosbe
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
TEPA - a term bank compiled and maintained by the Finnish Terminology Centre TSK. It contains special language terms and their definitions which are displayed as multilingual terminological entries. For a detailed content overview check the Content link on the home page.
VALTER Government Termbank - includes: Budget glossary, EMU glossary, Public buildings in Finland, Higher education glossary, Glossary of court terms, Labour market glossary, Finnish government glossary, Taxation glossary. Terms available in Finnish, Swedish, English, German and French.